Fountain Riding and Roping Club

           Horses, fun, and family;
the Western way, since 1969

About FRRC

About FRRC

Fountain Riding and Roping Club was founded in 1969, by thirteen families of riding enthusiasts from Fountain, CO.  The first FRRC Gymkhana was held on December 7th, 1969!  The original members approached the City of Fountain with a request to use a section of the City's park land for horse activities. The City leased the land to FRRC and the hard work began! Land was cleared, ground was worked up, fences constructed, items donated, the clubhouse was built and through it all, the City of Fountain has assisted and partnered with the club to provide a PUBLIC arena for anyone to ride in when club events are not being held. 

FRRC is based in Metcalfe Park, located at 703 East Ohio Street in Fountain, Colorado.  As a  club, we are dedicated to promoting horseback riding and the western way of life. Riding is both a great sport and a fun family activity.  All breeds and riding disciplines are welcome!

Our club colors are red, white and blue.

Come join us! Plenty of bleacher seating is available, so bring your family and friends to watch the fun!

Our objectives (as written in the FRRC By-laws): 

1) To develop and promote good fellowship and sportsmanship among people who are interested in equestrian activities.

2) To encourage, promote, and develop the owning, care, use, handling and development of riding horses.

3) To promote and develop good horsemanship, together with the knowledge and interest in the care, training and breeding of good horses.

4) To promote and encourage the sport, pleasure, exercise and recreation of the members.

5) To encourage socializing and friendship among the members.

6) To manage and conduct entertainments, excursions, contests and social meeting for the members.

Club Meetings

Our club meets at 6:30pm on the first Wednesday of every month during the school year, and at 7:00 during the summer. These general membership meetings are always open to the public and are held  at the Lorraine Education and Community Center, 103 E. Iowa St., Fountain, CO 80817. (Back parking lot entrance) Please join us!

Check us out on Facebook!  A great way to meet people and find out more about us! Click here to visit our Facebook page.

Please check our documents page for more information on how events are conducted, and any rules that will apply. If you have questions, give us a call!

2020 Club Officers

President:  Joe Byerly

Vice President: Jacki Moore 

Secretary: Danielle Leftridge
Treasurer: Debbie Gonzales

Board Of Directors:

Rachel Morgan

                                     David Settle (2019 & 2020)
                                     Rod Sanchez (2020 & 2021)

2020 Committees:

Advertizing/Publicity: Joe Byerly
Arena Directors: Angie Lewis, Cindy Weston-Hostettler, 

Audit: (2018) - Ardith Bruce, Debbie Gonzales, Angie Lewis

Awards: Amy Byerly, Jacki Moore, Tamara Hirsch, Angie Lewis
Banquet:  Jacki Moore, Angie Lewis


Contracts:    Board of Directors and Officers            

Fun Days: Afton Belanger, Shayla Therriault, Chance Dority          

Grievance: Jacki Moore, Amy Byerly, Rod Sanchez, Ardith Bruce,
                     Jo Soltwedel
Gymkhana: Afton & Christopher Belanger, Amy Byerly, Shayla Therriault,
                              Chance Dority

Historian: Joe Byerly

Insurance: Joe Byerly, Russell Bench, Jacki Moore, Debbie Gonzales

Jackpot Barrels: Rachel Morgan, Lucky Ekberg, Cindy Weston-Hostettler,
                               Afton Belanger, Ardith Bruce, Shayla Therriault,
                               Chance Dority, Ricky Donaho 



Obstacle Course: Angie Lewis, Jacki Moore, Lucky Ekberg, Cindy Weston-                                      Hostettler,  Ricky Donaho, Laura Elridge

Parades:  Angie Lewis, Jacki Moore

Ranch Rodeo:  Stan Dustrude, Lucky Ekberg  
Royalty: Amy Byerly, Laura Eldridge, Jacki Moore, Debbie Gonzales                     

Rules and Regulations: Jacki Moore, Angie Lewis, Afton Belanger,
                    Cindy Weston-Hostettler, Lucky Ekberg
Speed Points: Audra Simpson, Morgan Simpson, Lucky Ekberg, 
                    Cindy Weston-Hostettler

Team Roping: Chance Dority, Chris Belanger 


Trail Rides: Tamara Hirsch

Website: Cindy Weston-Hostettler, Morgan Byerly