Fountain Riding and Roping Club

           Horses, fun, and family;
the Western way, since 1969

FRRC Awards Banquet

2018 Awards Banquet  (to be held on January 19th, 2019)


2017 Awards Banquet  (February 2018)

During the 2017 Banquet, a placque was dedicated to honor our Charter Members.
In the photo, Charter member Jo Soltwedel (holding the placque that will be displayed in the clubhouse), Charter member Ardith Bruce, Charter member Carl Soltwedel, and (daughter of Charter members John and Alice Knapp) Diane Knapp.

13 Original Founders - Charter Members

  1. Stella and Dale Neugebauer
  2. Vaughn and George Beckerman
  3. Cricket and Dick Daugherty
  4. Jo and Carl Soltwedel
  5. Floy and Red Hargrove
  6. Jim Gumm
  7. Jan and Terry Glaze
  8. Ardith and Jim Bruce
  9. Jane and Hugh Green
  10. Cecill Newcombe
  11. Alice and John Knapp
  12. Ann Marshall
  13. Jack Gwinner Family

Our recipient of the Kit Eastlake Memorial Award for 2017 is... Brandy Shaw!

Pictued are: Netty Eastlake, Brandy Shaw, and Sparky Eastlake

Thank you, Brandy, for all the many, many things you did that kept this club going in 2017!
Just to name a few...Concessions, Awards, Banquet, Parades, Royalty, Advertizing, Website, and helping with many more events and committees.

The 2017 FRRC Awards Banquet was full of happy faces, great food and fun awards. 
The Speed Points winners received "slow feed" haybags, neoprene and leather reins, ballistic nylon bell boots, and leather bronc halters. Special additional awards were given to the leadline (horse hoodie sweatshirt) and youth winners (cowgirl bling vests). 

Gymkhana Awards were belt buckles, FRRC leather breast collars, 

Worker awards were customised to each recipient this year and included FRRC jackets, and handcrafted FRRC silver pendants.

Annual awards are traditionally given to our club's officers. This year's awards were: for the President, Lucky Ekberg, a rear cinch buckle. For Vice-president, Russell Bench an FRRC jacket. For Secretary Diane Knapp, a silver pendant.  For Treasurer Jo Soltwedel, a pair of aspen picture frames.

New FRRC Royalty for 2018 was crowned and presented with sashes and flowers. Congratulations!!!
                                                                                  Princess Miss Morgan Byerly
                                                                            Princess Attendant Miss Heather Eastlake

2016 Annual Awards Banquet

The Awards Banquet for 2016 is a wrap!  Award winners and their families enjoyed the many scrumptious banquet dishes, winning fun door prizes and celebrating the accomplishments of our special FRRC family. (Some nice pictures are on our Facebook page.)

The annual Kit Eastlake Memorial Award (by club vote) went to:
Sam Daniels
Sam's name has been added to the plaque on the travelling trophy. This award is given to the clubmember who goes the extra mile(s) for our club and has the most impact on our club's year.

Our new 2017 FRRC Queen and her court were crowned by last year's royalty, Queen Miss Courtney Dustrude and Princess Miss Naomie Bench.  Freshly sashed and crowned, they are ready to represent our club at our events, as well as parades and other activities.
Queen Miss Shania Shaw
Princess Miss Brooke Soltwedel
Queen Attendant Miss Summer Aitchison
Princess Attendant Miss Morgan Byerly

Speed Points gave out awards for their Youth, 1D, 2D, 3D, 4D, and 5D for Poles, Barrels, and Speed Pattern.  Personalized pullover FRRC sweatshirts, horn bags with water bottles, shedding groomers, leather hole punches and horse print gear bags were given to the top three places in each event, in each division.  The youth riders who placed in the top three in their division won horse themed items: pillows, blankets, folding chairs, sticker books, pencils, and a horse encyclopedia.

Gymkhana gave awards that sparkled, with belt buckles as well as show blankets with FRRC leather corners, FRRC halters and lead ropes,FRRC saddle bags, and FRRC garment bags.  They gave awards to the top three of all age groups from leadliners to ages 50 and over. 

Those who rode and helped with the Obstacles classes received FRRC 2016 breast collars.

Annual awards are traditionally given to our club officers. This year's awards were: for the President, Sparky Eastlake, a president belt buckle. For Vice-president Lucky Ekberg, a rear cinch buckle. For Secretary Sheryl Dustrude, a FRRC jacket.  For Treasurer Jo Soltwedel, a gift certificate.

Customized worker's awards went out to over twenty FRRC members for their assistance "over and above" with dedication to keeping the club events running and doing the many different things it takes to keep our club active and viable.    Thank you to all!!!